31 Day Reset – Day 2 – Life Assessment

Today the task for the 31dayreset was to do a life assessment.  I took an hour to look at seven different areas of my life and wrote down what I liked and disliked about those areas. The areas are  Lifestyle, work, education, finance, health, family and relationships. I do not want to get too personal but I am going to give a short rundown on the areas in my life that I am satisfied with and the areas in my life that I need to work on.

The area that I am completely satisfied with is my Education. I graduated last year with my BS-Psychology Degree and started my Master’s Degree program in Addiction Counseling three months after graduation. A few weeks ago I decided to take a leave of absence due to burnout and I will be starting school again on January 12th. I made the switch from Addiction counseling to Licensed professional counseling and I am so excited.

I really would love to change my line of work, finances, lifestyle and relationship with my family. I am not satisfied with my current job due to the demands of it. Its a numbers game and I am tired of chasing a number and sitting on my behind all day long. I would really love to be doing something in which I feel total satisfaction and make a difference in another persons life. I try daily to think positive about work and it is working but it still does not take away the dissatisfaction that I feel. This also ties into finances, I do not make a lot of money and I live from paycheck to paycheck. The fact that my finances are not where I want them to be, my lifestyle is affected which in turn effects my relationship with my family.

I wrote so much more in my Reset Journal and maybe  I will have the courage to be more transparent on this blog but for right now I am keeping things a little vague on here. I cannot wait to see what tomorrow brings.

Leave a Reply

