31 Day Reset – Day 3 – Love Letter

Today is day 3 of the 31 day reset. This program is designed to be a virtual life coaching experience that equips you with all the tools needed to reset your life. Today’s task was to review the life assessment that I completed on Sunday (sorry I am a day late) and write a letter to my future self  turning the dislikes I have about my life  to things that I love and enjoy. After writing the letter, I was then supposed to go to futureme.org and add the letter there. Afterwards I was supposed to select to have the letter emailed to me to my personal email in 30 days. I actually decided to have the letter mailed to me on Valentine’s day..well it is a love letter!  The letter I wrote to myself is pasted below. 🙂

Dear FutureMe,
I am so proud of how far you have come. You have finally opened your eyes and realized that you are loved, appreciated, and have accomplished so much in life thusfar. All you had to do was let go, stop complaining, plan and execute that plan to get where you are today.

You have realized that you ARE making a difference in other peoples lives. Your friends, family, boyfriend, and even those that you have not personally encountered have been positively affected by you. Especially the students of the University that you work for. You are enabling them to pursue their education by ensuring that they have the financial means to do so.

You are also looking good girl!! You have made great strides to losing weight and getting healthy! Exercising has lowered your blood pressure, your cholesterol, and also helped with your depression! You are doing awesome with your Gym routine and girl, don’t let me get started on you doing that P90X – BRAVO! That is a very intense workout program that I know was rough for you at first but you hung in there and you are working it. I am so happy that you have realized that you do not have to be in pristine shape like when you were in the Army to be healthy. Girl you have a bomb shape and you are beautiful.

I am also happy that you are enjoying your lifestyle more and have realized that money is not everything. Its the simple things like affordable staycations with your daughter and girlfriends as well as camping trips with your boyfriend. Most of all, you have realized that all things are possible if you let go and let GOD.

Love you!
Rena

Leave a Reply

