Bantu knot out on flat-ironed hair

Earlier this year I flat ironed my hair and maintaining it was a disaster.  I remember wrapping my hair the first night and thinking it would fall into the wrap the same way it did when I was relaxed, boy was I wrong. I ended up with a hot mess and wore my hair in a bun or a curly braid out. After 5 days I took advantage of the stretched hair and did mini twists. I learned from that experience and this time when I flat ironed, I decided to give my hair curl and body by doing bantu knots. Here are the results of my bantu knot out from yesterday, ignore the time/date stamp on the picture. For some reason my camera is tripping. I really loved the look and I received many compliment on my hair.

3 comments on “Bantu knot out on flat-ironed hair

  1. Pingback: Quick and Easy Style « Love Me Naturally

Leave a Reply

