31 Day Reset – Day 14 – Catch up, Rest and Reflect

Whew! I had gotten so behind on the 31 day reset that I am happy for the opportunity to rest and reflect on the exercises for this week. I was up last night until about 2 am writing out the exercises in my reset notebook for Days 9-12 of the challenge because I have spent time with my family while off this week. Now that I am all caught up its time for me to answer three questions:

  • What was the most important thing you learned about yourself this week?
  • What has been your favorite exercise so far? What did you like about it?
  • Which exercise did you struggle with the most and why?

This week I learned that I allowed my lizard brain to keep me from doing the exercises this week. However, it was not solely my lizard brains fault. I also chose to put more time into my family this week due to it being my week off from work. My boyfriend had his 30th birthday, my daughter finished high school on yesterday and I really enjoyed spending time with them without feeling like I had to rush. So I guess I also learned that I am acting out on the part of my life assessment that I wanted to improve upon which is spending more time with my family.

My favorite exercise so far besides the love letter to myself last week was completing my ideal life narrative. The more I imagine how I want my life to be, the more achievable it becomes and I know that I can work harder towards the life I really want.

The exercise that I struggled with the most besides the personal mission statement last week was creating a life map this week. I actually made the exercise more difficult than it needed to be which caused me to put it off while spending time with my family. At any rate, I have really been enjoying the challenge so far.

Leave a Reply

