31 Day Reset – Day 15 – Time Audit

When I saw today’s exercise for the 31 Day Reset  my first thoughts were time audit??….on Christmas Eve?? As I read further into the exercise I saw that I could do a time audit of a previous day or an overview of the week. I have been off all week and the focus was to relax and to spend time with my family, so I decided to do a time audit on Tuesday. Here is how my day went:

6:00 – 7:00 – Sleep

7:00 – 8:00 – Wake up/shower

8:00 – 9:00 – Breakfast

9:00 – 10:00 – Drive downtown to the Arizona Science Center

10:00 – 11:45 – Self-guided tour of the AZ Science Center

11:45 -12:30 – “Arizona Sky”  Show inside the Dorrance planetarium

12:30 – 1:15 – Lunch at the AZ Science Center

1:15 – 2:30 – “Saturn Jewel of the Night Sky” show in the Dorrance planetarium

2:30 – 3:30 – Drive home, pick up daughter(home from school), leave for dinner

3:30 – 5:00 – Dinner

5:00 – 6:00 – Drop daughter off at work, head to Best Buy, then Target

6:00 – 7:00 – Target, then Wal-Mart

7:00 – 8:00 – Wal-Mart (different one) – bought Christmas Tree/decorations/a few presents

8:00 – 9:00 – Pick up daughter from work, return home

9:00 – 11:00 – Movie with family

11:00 – 12:00 – YouTube

12:00 – 6:00 – Sleep

While doing this exercise, I honestly feel as if I did not discover anything about myself while completing this time audit. The entire day was spent with my family and normally when I have time off I will spend it alone, in my room on YouTube, watch movies or sleep. I feel that Tuesday as well as every day this week was a great example of strengthening my relationship with my family as an effort to improve the lifestyle, relationship and family aspects of my life assessment.

 

Leave a Reply

