31 Day Reset – Day 24 – Make a new friend

I am participating in the 31 Day Reset which is a life coaching challenge hosted by Rosetta Thurman on her blog Happy Black Woman. So far I have really been enjoying the challenge and I hope that you enjoy following me along on this challenge. If you are interested in doing the challenge, click here.

When it comes to friends, I am very selective. I do not just let anyone into my life. That may sound a little “stuck up” or crazy but I have been crossed many people who I automatically considered friends. Because of this, it is hard for me to make friends. For day 23 of the 31 Day Reset I joined a community to help support my goal of losing weight and getting healthy, that community was MyFitnessPal. My plan was to make a few “friends” on that website and maybe even find a person from that site that lives in my local area that I can have for a workout buddy.

While navigating the site, I noticed that it is not as user-friendly as SparkPeople. There did not seem to be any groups to join, no articles, recipes, or member pages to browse like on SparkPeople. My plan to make a new friend for this challenge is pretty much on hold until I close my account on MyFitnessPal and open a new one on SparkPeople.

Leave a Reply

