What’s Next?

Two weeks ago, my daughter turned 18 years old. Legally, she is an adult now and its so hard to believe that 18 years has just flown by. I wonder often where the time has gone and I also have my “I wish I would have done things differently” moments. At the end of the day, my daughter is a really good person. She is smart and a hard worker (she has worked for 2 years now) and I am proud of her. The journey to get here was rough but she has made it through so far with flying colors and now I must stand back and watch her become the woman she aims to be and just pray she makes good decisions. The days leading up to her birthday I really felt a sense of loss. I was a single mother all of her life and because I had her since I was 19 I feel like all of my life all I have been was a mother. Now that she is 18…..what is next for me? Can anyone relate?

Leave a Reply

