P.I.N.K. Method Update and a Personal Challenge

On Good Friday, my boyfriend and I went riding. I rode my Quad and he rode his dirt bike. I am just learning and it was my second time riding my quad. He was showing me the things I needed to do while riding on bumpy and hilly terrain. I did a lot of standing up and sitting down on my quad and after I we were done riding, I could barely walk my legs felt like noodles! I mention this because as result of riding, from Saturday to Thursday of this past week I was very sore. I could barely walk and I thought that I had torn my muscles. When I woke up Thursday morning able to walk to the bathroom without cringing I was in an awesome mood. I decided while driving to work to start a 30 day cardio challenge. Before I get into that, let me give you a quick update on the PINK method.

In all honesty, I have not been 100% consistent on the PINK Method and I plan to start over on Wednesday after I buy groceries. Why Wednesday you ask? Well that is my BF’s payday and we usually go 50/50 on groceries. I have not shared this here but on 4/5/12 I tried one of the pink method workouts. It involved a lot of squats and lunges which was very hard on my knees. I am so tired of my knee pain and I almost wanted to give up on this journey altogether.

Getting back to the 30 day Cardio Challenge, I started on Thursday evening. I did the Zumba Fitness 20 minute express and initially I felt good. However about an hour later the knee pain kicked in and I was frustrated until I received a message on YouTube that evening. The individual wanted to know if I have ever thought of using knee braces while working out. Nope, never thought of it and felt a little dumb for not doing so. I went and purchased knee braces yesterday which made me very excited. After being out and about running errands I came home, put on those knee braces and decided to do Day 2 of my cardio challenge. I completed the Zumba Fitness 20 minute express workout and the pressure on my knees were minimal. Today I decided to try the knee braces and work out doing one of the PINK Method workouts. Again, a better experience. I plan to do daily updates on my 30 day Cardio Challenge on my YouTube Channel and to update my blog with short posts about my workout for that day. I hope that I finally make working out and eating right a part of my lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

